How Creating A Wolf (Or Any Other Art) Can Make You Happy

As I decided to finally start doing something about my passions (see my previous post), I have defined 3 areas that I am going to ‘try anything’ in. 20 seconds of ‘insane courage’ is all I need ๐Ÿ™‚

One is writing, and I am writing this blog, I am also writing a sci fi film script based on my novel, I am going to try and make money from writing by freelancing on oDesk, Elance and FlexJobs (yep, you can hire me there now ๐Ÿ™‚ ). Second passion is making a difference (MAD ๐Ÿ™‚ ) ย or impact. I am thinking about how I pursue that, definitely combining it with my passion for writing. Third one is art. I am not just a writer ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I have a lot of ideas that until now I have found a gazillion excuses not to try and realise. I have many creative friends who I can co-create art with. There are a couple of projects which I will focus my time and energy on in the coming month or two (instead of looking for traditional employment, mad). I’ll keep you posted.

There is a direct link between these 3 and happiness. Writing is therapeutic. Giving and helping makes us feel super good. Art is creating and creating is healing.

Here is a therapeutic product of my last 20 seconds (ok, it took longer) of ’embarassing bravery’ in the art area – I made a cartoon. Wolf by tsunamiwolf.ย Well, I created a story and directed it. Whereas my super gifted friends, Aigerim Mussina (drawing) and Alexey Kurapov (video editing) did the rest. I really like how it came out.

Above all, I like that I finished it. I am not good at finishing. But that’s another story. I hope you have some art to create, it will make you very happy.

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

