Lifehacking – Mobile Internet & Electronic Signature

It’s been a weekend of lifehacking achievements 🙂

I chose a local mobile provider – narrowed it down to Telfort, Ben, Simpel (although later discovered that Lebara was good too), and went ahead with Ben based on price. A bit surprised that they ask you here to use and verify passport to get a sim, but oh well, apparently this is the way to fight fraud. All went well, but my mobile internet was not working. Two weeks, 6 phone calls and several frustrated emails later, I decided not to give up and harness collective wisdom of the Internet, once again, with the help of Google Translate. So I got on this tech forum in Dutch and bingo, found a solution that worked. A victorious tribal dance around the house ensued.

So if a company can not help you – do not give up, go and find your own solution. You will figure it out.

Now. I needed a digital signature. Quick googling revealed that this is a service I need to pay for, install complex software, deal with multistep process, etc. My futile attempts to photograph a signature or draw it in Paint were weak. And then it hit me. My little one has long ago overtaken my iPad and he has several drawing apps. Drawing with a finger is definitely easier and closer to handwriting than with a mouse or on PC’s touchpad. And voila! Beautiful signature produced as a painting and emailed to myself. Absolutely for free and in just 2 steps.

If something seems complex and not worth the money, hack it. There must be a simpler, free solution somewhere out there. And if not, well, you stumbled upon a business idea. Lucky you.

Have a happy week, my fellow lifehackers!

 

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in lifehacking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

