Lose Yourself To Find Yourself

Today, other than wishing you a wonderful, happy weekend, I want to leave you with 2 thoughts.

As you may know, I have moved countries and am looking for a job in a new country, which language I do not speak, and where economic environment is quite dire. This on top of me trying to radically change what I am doing 🙂 I would lie if I said that I do not get moments when I freak out, tell myself that I am crazy and think that it’s mission impossible. But these pass quickly because I know it’s not the case. I know it’s all going to work out. If you are in a similar situation, use this neat infographic for reassurance and staying on course in moments of self doubt.

knowmads

And another quote is from a Facebook wall of my photographer friend, Carraol Yesternow (his favourite photo of mine is below), “The moment one gives close attention to anything, even a blade of grass, it becomes a mysterious, awesome, indescribably magnificent world in itself”. Why are we so full of restraint? Why do we not give in all directions? Is it fear of losing ourselves? Until we do lose ourselves there is no hope of finding ourselves.” — Henry Miller.

Lose yourselves today in your art, your loved ones, in observing the beauty of the world around us, even in your weekend routine. As long as it makes you happy. And if you are like me, looking for a job or doing something else which involves plenty of uncertainty, requires lots of courage and is quite terrifying, do give in. Lose yourself. Flow with the Universe. And may the Universe help you achieve your goal as soon as possible 😉

friends Carraol

Amazing photo by Carraol Yesternow http://www.carraolphotography.net/

 

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in default and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lose Yourself To Find Yourself

  1. Carraol says:

    Thanks a lot for your words. I think Henry Miller, when it comes to lose yourself to find yourself, is to describe the state of grace, in which artists, poets or whoever seek and find, by the silence of his thoughts, discard the ego and for a moment, peep the Universe in all its magnificence and find themselves immersed in the whole and at this time of Eternity and probably causes an incomparable joy and a deep sense of humility and gratitude!

    Like

Any thoughts, comments?

