I Have A Confession To Make

I read horoscopes. Yes, the educated professional woman in her 30s still believes into this stuff.

I don’t read just any horoscope though. I read only a monthly one by Elle (fashion magazine). 3 times out of 4 it’s bang on what’s going on in my life. You can read this month’s post for Capricorns and you will get a lowdown on my latest.

I do think about how this works. I know that horoscopes are cleverly written to fit a lot of circumstances (‘you will either get promoted or become pregnant’). I know that millions of Capricorns in this world can not be having the same month. There are other arguments – I am aware of them.

Horoscopes are always optimistic, and I think this is the element that works – sometimes you just need to hear an ‘objective’ stranger (and planets because planets do not lie) say that everything will be alright. A fairy tale of sorts but it gets you through the day and leaves you with hope.

And if it works, why not? As long as it makes you happy.

Oh and for all Capricorns loving film out there, I found out that legendary Hayao Miyazaki is a Cappie. How about that for motivation to make art!

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in default and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

