Looking Back And Looking Forward

Today is the New Year’s eve and also my birthday 🙂  So I am in reflective mood. At some point I will look back and make a list of top 3 posts from this year, something along the lines of ‘if you only had to know 3 things to be happy this year’. But today, as we are counting down towards 2014, I want to look forward. My sister asked me yesterday what my New Year resolutions were. And I realised that I did not have any because this year I focused on taking it one day at a time. Living in the now. And I am not intending to change this. However if I were to narrow down my resolutions to 3 words, they would be these – Commit. Dare. Connect. Commit to something you love. Something you promised yourself you’d do and never quite done. Make it happen. Dare to start things, to speak out, to be the change. Connect to others. Get to know others, online or offline, learn from them, help them, connect with the people you love. Do not give up. And Happy New Year!

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in philosophical and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Back And Looking Forward

  1. ksbeth says:

    happy birthday, new year and new beginnings. i love your 3 things ) beth

    Like

Any thoughts, comments?

