Happiness: Go Green To Beat The Blues

At some point I have stopped following the news. It’s a sure way to boost one’s happiness – news usually focus on the negative, depress us about things we don’t have control over and create energy sapping noise in our environment. However it’s a fine balance between not following the news and not being in touch with what’s going on around you.

So I’ve re-started reading daily Metro (in London). I take one paper and read it over 2-3 days. I have no idea how they produce all this content daily. I like Metro because they occasionally feature positive and sometimes silly news, smart lifestyle content, etc. So not only negative stuff. What I don’t get is why they don’t feature all of their stories online. I found this great article about a way to boost happiness that I wanted to share with you, and in order to do that, I had to photograph it. Weird.

Anyway, here is a ‘new’ amazing and very British way of fighting depression, anxiety and low mood. Heck, it’s environment friendly too! And you will be eating organic.

 

20140509-105726.jpg

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in lifehacking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happiness: Go Green To Beat The Blues

  1. Amy Saab says:

    Reblogged this on 2me4art and commented:
    Wow. I kinda knew this because I always feel better after gardening!

    Like

  2. bvolunuev says:

    nice! My taking care of my plants makes me very happy! I too stopped watching the news years ago. Too much negativity.

    Like

  3. lolkin says:

    Thank you, everyone, for your likes and follows! If you do have more time, check out my other posts. This blog is mostly about one thing – happiness.

    Like

  4. Jardin says:

    Positive thoughts and gardening … sounds good to me!

    Like

  5. jpeggytaylor says:

    We read the Metro paper on our bus journeys into town … by the time we reach town we’ve sometimes had a few conversations with other bus passengers about stories we’ve found in there 🙂 Gardening is wonderful for the soul … a primeval activity, I’m sure. I’ve seen articles on our local news about schemes where people with mental health issues are being helped through gardening and environmental conservation activities.

    Like

Any thoughts, comments?

