No need to hurry. No need to sparkle. No need to be anybody but oneself #christmas #happiness

No need to hurry. No need to sparkle. No need to be anybody but oneself.

— Positively Positive

My office Christmas party is today. I spent a couple of weeks thinking about what I will wear, how I will look, looking for the right dress… You know the drill.

And then I stopped because I did not want to waste time on this anymore. So I just put on old jeans, an old blouse and a tux jacket that I never wore. I spent the time I freed submitting my script into a screenwriting competition.

In pre-Christmas rush remember what’s important…

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

