What is making you happy?

There are lots of things that make me happy at the moment.

Fall. I used to take it rather unwell – fall used to signify the end of summer, chills to the bone, greyness and death. These days ‘September is a new January’. Fall breathes of new beginnings and I intend to focus on its beauty by heading to the nature and observing the change in seasons. A glass of 12-year Jimenez oloroso sherry in hand – my idea of welcoming fall ­čÖé

Letting go – I finally burned bridges with the people who are still dear to me but whose connection I had to let go of to move on.┬á

A good book. I finally read Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice and it is a beautifully written, amazing love story. I am going to watch the 1995 BBC adaptation of it which does the book justice, has beautiful cast and is a work of art, just like the book it’s based on.

Renewed focus. Perhaps, it’s The School of Life’s Career┬áCards or the coaching programme I am taking, and the sentiment inspired by the fall, but I’ve taken stock and re-evaluated my priorities. I realised I was trying to do much and as a result, not really achieving anything. So I am focusing on and guided by 3 priorities┬ánow – happiness, creative expression and compassion.

Getting organised about one’s life requires a new approach, and the approach I am taking is this one. The biggest change I am making in particular is that of prioritising process over goals. Routine, ritual is my new weapon in the attempt to change┬ámy┬álife and bring it to the next level. I’ve taken stock of the free time I have and am using my calendar to get myself organised. Easy it’s not, but I’ll die trying ­čÖé

Great people, friends and work colleagues. How have I ended up with such a smiley bunch, at work especially! Family. Learning. Helping. Eating lots of fruit… What is making you happy this week?

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in default and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

