Breathing happiness by Emma Seppälä #ted

I have not been great lately in terms of managing conflict, or rather not initiating conflict. I am not happy about it, because I want to be mindful when early signs of anger strike and I don’t want it to progress, I don’t want to have narrow vision and operate from my amygdala (flight or fight). I want to be in control. So I made it my goal to better myself in this area. I am doing several things – learning to meditate on death (I’ll share my learnings in another post) and trying ‘square breathing’. Without further adieu, see amazing Emma Seppälä introducing the technique in her talk. See my next post for Bruce Kasanoff’s visualisation of it.

 

 

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

