Letting go of what was and accepting what is. Thank you for the lesson @wordpressdotcom

So apparently if like me you are a ‘zero inbox’ person and decide to tidy up, as in empty, your WordPress media library, when WordPress say that they will delete your images permanently, they don’t mean just from the library, they mean from the whole site 😦  When I checked my old posts and realised ALL of my images were missing, I was in shock. Gee, 4 years of content – so easy to wipe out. 

WordPress restored my site but only until April 8th. My posts about sumo wrestlers enjoying the cherry blossom, photos from my trip to Almaty, posts about getting to know yourself better and letting go are gone. What can you do. In the spirit of this blog, I am letting it go and I accept what is. I did think that perhaps it was a sign from the Universe – maybe it’s time to rethink the future of this blog. After 4 years of blogging I guess I was supposed to either make a revelation and arrive at a new truth (or new angle to it), publish a book, develop a multi million following through clever marketing or writing on trending subjects, or just stop. I did consider it.

I might take a break from blogging in August, to focus on my other writing projects. But I don’t think I can stay away for long. See, I am not really writing for anyone – although I am so grateful to you, my amazing readers, for reading and liking – and I hope you find something useful in my scribbles. I am writing to understand myself better. And to share some of the amazing resources on happiness and self knowledge and self development that I am finding. If it helps someone else, my mission is fulfilled. Spread the love, right?

I’ll be back next Saturday. Whatever you do, do not delete anything from your WordPress media library!

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in self and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts, comments?

